Skip to content

 

  Search

Contact Information


For general inquiries: 800.344.3812

Who to Contact for —

Who to contact in the CCCCO Division of Workforce and Economic Development:

Role Name Contact Info
Vice Chancellor, Workforce & Economic Development Van Ton-Quinlivan 916.327.5492 | vtquinlivan@cccco.edu | @WorkforceVan
For Appointments: Faye James
916.323.4990 | fjames@cccco.edu
Dean, Innovation and Quality Practices Gary W. Adams 916.322.7079 | gadams@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Dean Dr. Jeffrey A. Mrizek 916.325.5953 | jmrizek@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Dean, Field Operations Dr. Matthew Roberts 916.445.7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Dean, Policy Alignment & Outreach Javier Romero 916.322.1677 | jromero@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Staff Services Manager Nita Patel 916.327.6226 | npatel@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Visiting Dean of Sector Strategies Dr. Lynn Shaw 562.708.3803 | lshaw@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Visiting Faculty Grant Goold gooldg@arc.losrios.edu | Staff Directory

Who to contact for workforce training needs along industry sectors:

Sector Sector Navigator Macro Regions Deputy Sector Navigators
Advanced Manufacturing

Adv Mfg Employer Survey »

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu
makingitincalifornia.com

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

Steve Dicus (Sacramento)
stevedicus@sierracollege.edu

 

Charlie Pooler
(Northern Coastal, Northern Inland)
530.242.7627
cpooler@shastacollege.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Mark Martin
510.464.3444
mark.martin@design4x.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Region D
South Central Coast

Michael Bastine
661.362.3111
michael.bastine@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Trudy Gerald
619.388.3522
tgerald@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Alan Braggins
909.652.8486
Alan.Braggins@chaffey.edu
Twitter: @DSN_Alan
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Ben Traina (Los Angeles)
310.973.3170
btraina@elcamino.edu

Norma A. Alvarado (Orange County)
714.808.4611
nalvarado@sce.edu
Clean Energy & Transportation Initiative

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com
cetieducation.org

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu
Region E
San Diego / Imperial
Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
Kropp721@gmail.com
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Larry McLaughlin
760.773.2595
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
os Angeles
Orange County
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez
@reedleycollege.edu

calagcc.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Heather Kelnhofer
530.242.7636
hkelnhofer@shastacollege.edu

Carrie Peterson
530.668.2531 or
209.602.4288
cpeterso@yccd.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
David Esmaili
408.741.4693
david.esmaili@westvalley.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Lori Marchy
209.575.6449
marchyl@yosemite.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Holly Nolan Chavez
805.922.6966 x5276
hchavez@hancockcollege.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell
@workforceincubator.org

ecusectordwm.com

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Prop 39 Project Director
Orion Walker
707.468.3224
owalker@mendocino.edu
Region B
SF / San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Bruce Greenstein
415.305.5267
buildgreenstein@gmail.com

Prop 39 Project Director
Mark Williams
925.858-5990 (cell)
markwilliams-env@hotmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Prop 39 Project Director
Jonathan Kropp
619.660.4045
jonathan_kropp@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Prop 39 Project Director
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell)
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Bruce Noble (Los Angeles)
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu

Terry Schmidt (Orange)
949.451.5602
tschmidt4@ivc.edu

Prop 39 Project Director
Christie Dam
213.763.7075
prop39@lattc.edu

Global Trade & Logistics

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu
californiastep.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Angela Cordell
916.205.6473
acordell@frc.edu

Brooks Ohlson
916.563.3222
Ohlsonb@losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay Silicon Valley, North Bay, Santa Cruz/Monterey
Petural “PJ” Shelton
925.575.0484
pshelton@peralta.edu

Yvonne Reid
650.738.7117
Reidy@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
merced@elite.net
Region D
South Central Coast
Julie Samson
805.965.0581 x 3643
jasamson@sbcc.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Victor Castillo
619.482.6494
vcastillo@swccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Robert Corona
951.571.6443
robert.corona@rccd.edu
Region G
Los Angeles, Orange County
Leah Goold-Haws (Los Angeles)
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

Lynn Stewart (Orange County)
714.564.5419
Stewart_Lynn@rsccd.edu
Health

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu
ca-hwi.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Sue Hussey
916.650.2767
husseys@scc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Cynthia Harrison
408.855.5340 or 408.855.5215
cynthia.harrison@wvm.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell)
john.cordova@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Ann Durham
619.644.7057
ann.durham@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Avanté E. Simmons
760.636.7945
asimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Shari Herzfeld (Los Angeles)
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

Laurie Sienkiewicz (Orange County)
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
ict-dm.net

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento
Myron Curtis
530.892.3065
curtismy@butte.edu

Steven Linthicum
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Richard Grotegut
(IT & Computer Science)
Cell: 925.354.8785
rgrotegut@gmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Paula Hodge
661.362.5108
paula.hodge@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Leroy T. Brady
619.388.3999
lbrady@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert

Susanne Mata
951.487.3435
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Dan Watanabe (Los Angeles)
310.339.3990
watanabedan-ideas@yahoo.com

Steven Linthicum (Orange County)
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu
Life Sciences/Biotech

Sandra Slivka
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu
calbiotechcareers.org
Twitter: @CBiotechCareers

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Kimberly Teston
619.388.7541
kteston@sdccd.edu
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism
'Learn and Earn'

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu
californiaRHT.com

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Andrea Vizenor
650.766.5060 (Cell)
650.738.7124 (Office)
vizenora@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Shelley Attix
209.386.6734
shelley.attix@mccd.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Ruth Cossio-Muniz
714.564.5521
cossio_muniz_ruth@rsccd.edu
Small Business

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Twitter: @CharlesEason5
smallbusinessbector.net

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento

Rachelle Modena
530.242.7635
rmodena@ShastaCollege.edu


Cornelius Brown
916.224.5593
cbrown@yccd.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz / Monterey

 

East Bay, North Bay

Gabriela Sapp
415.254.5094
gasapp@cabrillo.edu


Molly Stuart
707.256.7255
mstuart@napavalley.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 Office
acampbell@deltacollege.edu
Twitter: @CentralVlyBiz
Region D
South Central Coast

Gayla Jurevich
805.546.3188
gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Jennifer Patel
760.795.6837
jpatel@miracosta.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu

Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Doris Driver (Los Angeles)
818.915.8135
driverdr@lacitycollege.edu

Angela Allison (Orange County)
Interim
714.564.5202
Allison_Angela@rsccd.edu

Who to contact for workforce training needs if outside of the 10 sectors listed above:

Macro-Region Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Provider:
Centers of Excellence
for Labor Market
Research
Community College CEO Serving as Regional Liaison Regional TA Provider:
K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors)

Region A
Northern Inland,
Northern Coastal,
Greater Sacramento

Regional Consortia Website:
http://nfnrc.org/

 

Printable Directory

Interim Co-Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Co-Chair: Jamey Nye
916.563.3207
NyeJ@losrios.edu

Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233
wilchea@losrios.edu

Doug Houston

Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202
tmeyer@frc.edu

Teri Munger
916.484.8021
mungert@arc.losrios.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay,
Silicon Valley, North Bay,
Santa Cruz/Monterey

 

Regional Consortia Website: http://baccc.net

 

Printable Directory

Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482
rock@baccc.net

Director:
Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798
kitodoherty@gmail.com

John Carrese
415.452.5529
jcarrese@ccsf.edu

Judy Miner

Northeast Bay
Janine Kaiser
510.542.9138
kaiser@compasspolicy.com


Southwest Bay
Dr. Sharon Turner
650.949.6967
turnersharon@fhda.edu

Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode

Regional Consortia Website: crconsortium.com

 

Printable Directory

Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu

Nora Seronello
209.575.6894
seronellon@mjc.edu

Carole Goldsmith

Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu

Region D
South Central Coast

Regional Consortia Website:
http://sccrcolleges.org/

Chair: Luann Swanberg
805.479.7670
lswanberg2@gmail.com

Co-Chair:  Diane Hollems
805.448.2106

diane.hollems@gmail.com

Laura Coleman
916.563.3235
colemal@losrios.edu

Dianne Van Hook

Karen Miles
Karen.nicolas@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial

 

Regional Consortia Website:
myworkforceconnection.org

 

Printable Directory

Chair: Mollie Smith
619.644.7815
mollie.smith@gcccd.edu

Michael Goss (Interim)
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu

Sunita Cooke
(via SDICCCA)

Sonia B. Lira
619.644.7657
sonia.lira@gcccd.edu

Region F
Inland Empire, Desert

Regional Consortia Website:
www.desertcolleges.org/

 

Printable Directory

Chair:  Julie Pehkonen
951.222.8026
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu

Michael Goss
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu

Ed Knudson

TBD

Region G
Los Angeles,
Orange County

Regional Consortia Website:
www.laocrc.org

Co-Chair - Los Angeles:
Richard Verches
310.367.0842
verches@verizon.net

 

Co-Chair - Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu

Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106
lsanchez144@mtsac.edu

Los Angeles
Bill Scroggins

Orange County
Raul Rodriguez

Los Angeles - LACCD Colleges
Dr. Laura Cantu
323.265.8646
cantulb@elac.edu


Los Angeles County - Non-LACCD Colleges
Dr. Lyla Eddington
818.599.4212
562.908.3422
leddington@riohondo.edu


Orange County
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834
sfeger@cccd.edu


Who to contact for workforce training at a specific college:
Please visit http://californiacommunitycolleges.cccco.edu/maps/map.asp or download the California Community College 2014 Directory. As a starting point, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Technical Assistance Providers (TAP)

Technical Assistance Domain Contact
Apprenticeship
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Nicolas Esquivel
916.445.4670 | nesquivel@cccco.edu
Twitter: @calapprentice
Communications; eUpdates; eAlerts; DWM Website; Social Media; Publications; Graphics
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS

Celina Shands: Lead
858.735.2883 | celina@fcmeducation.org

 

Kathy Doucette: Website
kathy@fcmeducation.org

 

Maggie Bonecutter: Communications
maggie@fcmeducation.org

 

Michelle Jimenez: Communications
michelle@fcmeducation.org

Contract Education & Alternative Fee Structures
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Annie Rafferty (Interim)
530.879.4350 | raffertyan@butte.edu
Data and Accountability
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Kathy Booth
510.302.4208 | kbooth@wested.org
Employability Skills
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Rajinder Gill
rgill@frc.edu

Shannon Wells
swells@shastacollege.edu

Internship Back-End Payroll Services

Tim Aldinger
916.491.4499 | taldinger@foundationccc.org

Labor Market Research: Centers of Excellence
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
see regional matrix above for contact by region

Laura Coleman, First Contact
916.563.3235 | colemal@losrios.edu

Leadership and Coordination Support (EDPAC/WEDPAC)
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Justin Wallace
661.362.3788 | Justin.Wallace@canyons.edu
STEM/STEAM
Innovation Maker 3/Maker Space
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS

Teacher Prep Pipeline
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS

Carol Pepper-Kittredge
916.660.7801 | cpepper-kittredge@sierracollege.edu

 

Annie Johnston
510.612.0404 | anniej@berkeley.edu

Strong Workforce Recommendations Implementation
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Lynn Shaw - Lead
lshaw@cccco.edu

Grant Goold
gooldg@arc.losrios.edu

How to submit edits to this directory:
Please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu and include this URL (http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/Contact.aspx) in the subject line. Describe the requested edit in the body of the email.

How to subscribe and send an email to the following listservs:
To subscribe to one of the permission-based listservs below, please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu. Once subscribed, members can email their listserv at any time. Note that you should only subscribe to a group's listserv if you are a member of the group, e.g. the CCCCOMonitors listserv is intended for CCCCO Monitors only, RC is for Regional Consortia only, etc.

For occasions where you need to send an email to a listserv that you do not belong to, please email DWM@canyons.edu. Include the content of the message you wish to send, along with the intended listserv(s) and the email will be sent on your behalf.

NOTE: Listserv addresses have changed to @listserv.cccnext.net effective Nov 30, 2016.

Who to contact for EWD information:


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office