Skip to content

 

  Search

Inland Empire/Desert

Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Inland Empire/Desert Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in the Inland Empire/Desert region - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair:  Julie Pehkonen
951.222.8026
Julie.Pehkonen@rcc.edu

Website: www.desertcolleges.org/

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Michael Goss
909.652.7754 | michael.goss@chaffey.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
TBD


Other Statewide TA Providers

Sandra Mayo
Sandra.mayo@mvc.edu


Priority Sectors in the Inland Empire/Desert Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Alan Braggins
Alan.Braggins@chaffey.edu
Twitter: @DSN_Alan

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Robert Corona
951.571.6443
robert.corona@rccd.edu

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Avanté E. Simmons
760.636.7945
asimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Inland Empire/Desert Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
more info »
www.atreeducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

Larry McLaughlin
760.773.2595
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Susanne Mata
951.487.3435
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us


Other Sector Resources in the Inland Empire Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

N/A

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

N/A

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

N/A

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Riverside Riverside County Workforce Development Board
www.rivcoworkforce.com/
Heidi Marshall
hmarshall@rivcoeda.org
San Bernadino San Bernadino County Workforce Investment Board
www.cms.sbcounty.gov/wib

San Bernadino City Workforce Investment Board
www.sbeta.com/workforce-investment-board
Sandy Harmsen
sharmsen@wdd.sbcounty.gov

Ernest Dowdy
ebdowdy@sbeta.com

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Publications


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office