Skip to content

 

  Search

Mother Lode

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Inyo, Mariposa, Mono, and Tuolumne Counties

Mother Lode Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Mother Lode - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu

Website: crconsortium.com

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Nora Seronello
209.575.6894 | seronellon@mjc.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Carole Goldsmith


Priority Sectors in the Mother Lode Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
Dennis.Mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

Terry Plett
209.386.6735
terry.plett@mccd.edu

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 Office
acampbell@deltacollege.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Mother Lode Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Mother Lode Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
more info »
www.atreeducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

N/A

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
merced@elite.net

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

N/A


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Alpine Golden Sierra Workforce Development Board
www.goldensierra.com/wib/
Jason Buckingham
buckingham@goldensierra.com
Inyo, Mono Kern, Inyo, Mono Workforce Development Board
www.etronline.com/wib-menu.asp
David Smith
dsmith@co.kern.ca.us
Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa and Tuolumne Mother Lode Job Training
www.mljt.org/workforce-investment-board/about-us/
Jeff Dickason
jdickason@mljt.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office